Westmoreland County

Montross, VA

Electoral Board Meetings

County Administration

The County Administrator is the Chief Executive Officer of Westmoreland County. Like a CEO leads a corporation, the County Administrator manages the County government. He and his staff watch out for and address issues that can affect the health and welfare of you and your government down the road. Most importantly, the Board of Supervisors and county administrative staff work together to develop and implement the policies and procedures that make Westmoreland County a great place to live, visit or run a business.

Norm Risavi (nrisavi@westmoreland-county.org)
County Administrator
804-493-0130

Karen E. Lewis (klewis@westmoreland-county.org)
Assistant County Administrator
804-493-0130

LaToya Ball-Tate (lball@westmoreland-county.org)
Executive Assistant

County Attorney

The County Attorney represents and advises the Board of Supervisors, county boards and commissions, the County Administration and the county's constitutional officers in legal matters and litigation.

Richard H. Stuart (richardhstuart@verizon.net)
114 Polk St
Montross, VA 22520
804-493-8892

Economic Development

The county's economic development efforts help local businesses prosper and expand, and give businesses compelling reasons to relocate to Westmoreland County.

Norm Risavi (nrisavi@westmoreland-county.org)
County Administrator
804-493-0130

Emergency Services

The Emergency Services Department maintains current emergency operations plans for the county and oversees the provision of Emergency Medical Services to the citizens of Westmoreland County.

Jeff Beasley (jbeasley@westmoreland-county.org)
Deputy Emergency Services Coordinator
804-493-9147

Finance Department

The Finance Department manages and maintains the County Administration's financial records.

Vicki M. Nash (vnash@westmoreland-county.org)
Finance Director
804-493-0136

Elizabeth Franklin (efranklin@westmoreland-county.org)
Assistant Finance Director

Alexes Chatham (arlee@westmoreland-county.org)
Financial Management Analyst (Payroll / Utility Billing)

Karen Foxwell (kfoxwell@westmoreland-county.org)
Accounts Payable Manager

Information Technology

Bill Cease (bcease@westmoreland-county.org)
IT Director
804-493-0155

Planning and Zoning

Responsible for community planning, the Department of Planning and Zoning administers the county building code and the zoning, subdivision, wetlands and erosion control ordinances.

Bob Fink (bfink@westmoreland-county.org)
Director
804-493-0120

Back to Top