Constitutional Officers

The Virginia Constitution requires the county to have qualified, elected officers to carry out its most important duties. Westmoreland County, Colonial Beach and Montross residents vote for county Constitutional Officers. Constitutional officers serve 4-year terms, with the exception of the Clerk of the Circuit Court, whose term of office is 8 years.